The Training & Blogging Begins


The Training & Blogging Begins

I must admit that I have been a little out of touch with the blogging world the last month but I am here to say that I AM BACK and ready to go!

Friday June 1: I began the mental preparation for my new diet and work out plan. Monday

June 4: I really began the diet and workout plan.

By Wednesday June 6: I am working with a trainer and doing some intro CrossFit stuff which is pretty insane if you have never done it before. It will kick your butt in a good way and leave you coming back for more!

Now that you all know how serious I am about getting in shape and reinventing my very poor diet and workout habits, you are probably wondering why I am so determined to whip my butt into shape. Well, I am hoping to compete in a fitness bikini competition in either September or October of 2012.

In addition, I am young and in my prime so there really is no reason for me to have any body fat at my age because one day the weight gain will be inevitable and out of my control. However, today and now I have no excuse to be out of shape. It’s all a matter of mental toughness and pushing yourself to the limits. I want to feel good knowing that I work out hard and am maintaining my tip top shape! Most of all I want to feel healthy and have energy.

I must say goodnight and sweet dreams! I have to head to the gym early so I must hit the sack now. Go onto my blog tomorrow evening because I look forward to sharing my Ryan Clark interview with you guys in my post “The Man Behind the Steelers Uniform.”

Leave a Reply

