My First Live NFL Player Interview & the Beginning of SCF & Amarie!


Yesterday was a very special day for me.  I had my first LIVE interview with a former NEW YORK GIANTS Defensive End in my hometown of Milford, CT!  It’s crazy that a year ago I was filming a silly video about my Pittsburgh Steelers from the comfort of my University of New Haven dorm room using my bootleg digital camera.  AND look at me now, I am recording in a legitimate studio thanks to my friend Gregory at Studio 95 Photographix! AND not only is the equipment fabulous but I had the opportunity to interview Leonard A. Marshall who played for the NY Giants for 10 seasons, the Redskins for 1 and the Jets for another year before retiring as a Giant!

It’s like Jessica Biel’s quote in Summer Catch “IF YOU WANT BIG REWARDS, YOU HAVE TO TAKE BIG RISKS.” This quote has always been a favorite of mine and it has proved to be true in my life thus far.

Looking back on the last 6 months, I could have made the choice to be miserable after graduation in a job that wasn’t suited for me, be depressed after losing my job and then get down because it took me almost 1/2 a year before I was able to get another full time gig but I stayed strong and I learned a heck of a lot about myself in the mean time. I wouldn’t change one moment of what I went through to get to where I am at today. You really need to take the time to get to know yourself and what you want in life before you can truly be happy and feel like you have a PURPOSE. I’m not going to lie as much as I have always seemed so confident and sure of everything to the people who’ve known me all of these years BUT there are definite times that I feel all the stress and uncertainty. Through the unemployment struggle and post-graduation stress I found myself, my appreciation for my relationships in my life and my passion/calling.

You may not know this but I was adopted from Asuncion, Paraguay which is a third world country in South America in 1989 by my family here in Connecticut.  During the time my mother was there there was a near military coup when the old Dictator Stroessner was coming back to get rid of the new Dictator Lopez. Of course I was little and eating Oreo’s not knowing what the hell was going on. He never ended up coming but my mom protected me nonetheless and brought me to this country. She saved me from the life of poverty that I could have had.

Unfortunately, growing up I resented my personal history and hated my birth mother for giving me up but I was young and really didn’t understand the POWER of adoption.  As I have grown older I have come to see how truly blessed I am with all that I have in my life.  Not many people can say that they have had 3 familes but I can. I was born to a young girl named Maria who was 13 years old, lived with my foster family in Asuncion and then have lived with my family in the U.S ever since so I would say that I have been a pretty loved girl throughout my life.

I have had a couple close calls in my life including being very sick when I was young with my asthma and being in a bad accident when I was hit by a drunk driver when I was 15 that could have be disastrous but I AM STILL HERE! People forget that we are not invincible and that all of us have an expiration so it is up to each and every one of us to Carpe Diem and live our lives to the fullest because unless you believe in reincarnation there is only one live to life for us so please join me and make the most of it!

I’m not sure what I believe in spiritually but I do know that there are some angels looking out for me and pushing me.    If you want to be successful in anything in your life you must learn to think out of the box and stay positive.  If you don’t try to reach for the stars there is no way to know if you would have/could have made it.

From this point on I’m continuing to make things happen and follow my passion so that one day I can look back on this and smile and NOT wonder WHAT IF but HOW CAN I inspire others to walk in my footsteps and really believe that they they can be all that they want to be. There is a reason I am before you now and I am happy to be apart of your lives!Image

4 Responses to “My First Live NFL Player Interview & the Beginning of SCF & Amarie!”

  1. I always like to read about the passions of people!

  2. Reblogged this on Sports Chat Fanatic and commented:

    I swear I will be posting the interview ASAP.. my company FairfieldCoupon has been taking over my life in a good way!!

  3. Thank you for reading I appreciate your support!

  4. love it!! Keep it up

Leave a Reply

